Is THAT in the Bible ?

Not Found in the Bible (www.ReelVerse.com)

I found this to be true. How many times have we heard , ” As the Good Book says ….. ”

All too often we ascribe Biblical origins to thoughts and notions we have heard and feel comfortable or sentimental about.

Here’s another one  ” God hates the sin, but loves the sinner. ” …………

Sorry. It isn’t in there either.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is THAT in the Bible ?

  1. God won’t give me more than I can handle…in reference to hard things in life. Don’t know about you but I have had a lot of things in my life I cannot handle. I believe the reference here happens to mean there is always a way out of temptation. Am I right?

  2. bobhanks says:

    Yes, 1 Cor 10 : 13 says He will never allow more than we can bear and will make a way of escape so we can endure.
    It’s very encouraging. We have God’s promise we can never be overwhelmed if we are trusting in Him.

Leave a Reply

